Kashmir Election 2021 | PTI Win Kashmir (Imran Khan)

Prime Minister Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is seen as a favorite party in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) to win the upcoming elections in the region, according to a survey conducted by Gallup Pakistan.

Party Positions (PTI Win Kashmir Election)

Seats won by each party so far, based on provisional, unofficial data. Total 45 seats are up for grabs.

No.Flags PartySeats
*Counting is still underway as of 9:00am July 26, 2021. Results will be updated as final counts from different constituencies are reported.

Polling time ended at 5 pm with the gates of polling stations closed to new voters, however, those already queued inside were allowed to cast their ballot.

According to reports, the polling process which began at 8am had to be stopped at several polling stations after activists belonging to rival parties got into violent brawls.

Prime Minister Imran Khan (PMIK) PTI Win Kashmir Elections
Prime Minister Imran Khan (PMIK) PTI Win Kashmir

PTI beats PML-N in LA-1 Dadiyal election

Chaudhry Azhar Sadiq, the PTI’s candidate from LA-1 Dadiyal, emerged victorious in today’s election by securing 14,233 votes.

Chaudhry Masood Khalid of PML-N came second by bagging 7,609 votes.

Former AJK PM Sardar Attique wins LA-14 Bagh (West)

PTI Win Kashmir

Former prime minister AJK and President All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan won the elections on LA-14 Bagh (West) with 29,561 votes.

PTI candidate Major Latif Khaliq came second with 13,429 votes.

PTI wins LA-34 Jammu-1 election

PTI candidate Riaz Ahmed emerged victorious in the LA-34 Jammu-1 election after bagging 4,320 votes.

PML-N’s Nasir Dar secured 3,545 votes and got the second spot.

PTI wins LA-36 Jammu-3 seat

PTI candidate Hafiz Hamid Raza emerged victorious with 22,096 votes during the LA-36 Jammu-3 elections.

His rival PML’s Mohammad Ishaq got 20,467 votes and secured the second spot.

PPP’s Chaudhry Shaukat Ali managed only 2,609 votes and took the third position.

PTI wins LA-43 Valley-4

Ruling PTI also won LA-43 Valley-4 as its candidate Javed Butt managed to secure 782 votes. According to unofficial results, PML-N’s Nasima Khatoon bagged the second position with 720 votes.

PTI emerges victorious in LA-34 Jammu

In the LA-34 Jammu constituency, PTI candidate Chaudhry Riaz Hussain continued the winning streak of the ruling party by securing 206 votes.

His rival PML-N candidate Nasir Hussain Dar could only manage 145 votes and got the second position.

PTI bags LA-42 constituency

Mohammad Asim Sharif, the PTI candidate from LA-42, bagged 1,254 votes and won the seat.

As per unofficial results, PML-N’s Shaukat Shah stood second with 1,205 votes.


PTI wins LA-40 Valley-2 seat

PTI’s Ghulam Mohiuddin Dewan emerged victorious after bagging 2,326 votes from LA-40 Valley-2.

According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate Ikram Butt could only secure 741 votes at second position.

PPP bags LA-40 Valley-1 in AJK polls

Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) candidate Amir Abdul Ghaffar Lone has won from LA-40 Valley-1, securing 2,165 votes.

According to unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Saleem Butt could only manage the second position after getting 875 votes.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate got the third position with 442 votes.

The constituency included 20 Sindh and four Balochistan districts.

As per the survey’s findings, 44 percent in AJK think that the PTI will win the election on July 25 while 12 percent say the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and 9 percent believe that the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) will form the next government.

Over 500 people participated in the survey and all 10 districts of AJK were covered, Gallup said in its report.

According to the survey, PTI Chairman and Premier Imran Khan emerged as the “most trusted” political leader in the survey. Sixty-seven percent of respondents expressed a positive rating about him as the leader.

“47% have a positive opinion of Nawaz Sharif. 48% have a positive opinion of Shehbaz Sharif.45% have a positive opinion of Maryam Nawaz,” the survey result read.

Out of 700 candidates, only 20 women candidates are contesting elections from general seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *